Easy Veggie Stir Fry

IMG_3549I have been making an effort more lately to incorporate more veggies into my diet, and this dish is one of my favorites! You might think well, she’s a dietitian, she eats healthy and eats her veggies. WRONG. I am human too, and nowhere near perfect (although I might argue some days I am haha! Jk). For me, falling short on low cal, high fiber veggies has always been a struggle. I can be an emotional eater, and when I do that I tend to binge on starchy carbs. Not only is this not great for the waist line, but I just feel terrible. So in the recent weeks I have been doing a lot of meal prep, and by that I mean chopping and cutting veggies…and using them! I don’t know about you, but I tend to let the good stuff go bad before I can get to it. Not anymore lol! This particular dish is very colorful and very filling! Basically, I cut up A LOT of veggies (broccoli, peppers (bell, Anaheim, jalapeno), carrots, radishes and sautéed them in a fry pan with onion and garlic. I then added some lean proteins: chickpeas and firm tofu. After, I added some coconut curry sauce from the store and served over rice. However, you could just add some low sodium soy sauce or just some extra seasonings like Italian. You can finish it off however you like. That’s the great thing about cooking and creating….follow your own rules

Leave a comment