Homemade Energy Bites

Happy Friday everyone! I hope this week has been as invienergy-ballsgorating for you as it has for me! Hence, finally posting this recipe I made some time ago. I was looking for a way to make my own yummy bites at home, after perusing Pinterest for a bit. Here’s what I came up with….all from just a few simple ingredients! I improvised as always (if you follow my blog, you know I just wing it 🙂 ). Anywho, these were super simple to make! Here’s the recipe…

  • 1 cup oatmeal (rolled or steel-cut)
  • 1 really ripe banana (almost squishy)
  • 1/2 (or a little more) cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 -3/4 cup chocolate chips (I like the 60% cocoa baking bites best)
  • 1/4 cup agave (or you can use honey)

Smoosh (yes smoosh, have fun with it 🙂 ) it all together in a mixing bowl, then roll little balls in some extra oatmeal. Place on wax paper, and refrigerate for a few hours. They were really good, and kind of addicting! Really good go-to energy snacks packed with protein and overall yummy goodness 🙂 I hope you enjoy them as much as my husband did, because they didn’t last long in my house!

P.S…Thank you to anyone who reads my blog! I really enjoy sharing my culinary (I use that term loosely) adventures with you. I hope to share much more now that I have more time on my hands to really dive into my passion for writing and for food. Nom Nom On!

Leave a Reply

