Gardening! Or Something Like That…

I feel like I have TONS to write about this week! I’ve really been cooking a lot and wrapping up intern projects. I will share my Healthy Eating Tip of the Month project after I tweak it a little tonight! I’m proud of how it turned out, so it’s super exciting to see it put up!

IMG_4587.jpegFor now, I wanted to share progress on my container garden! I tried last year for the first time and got like, 2 or 3 strawberries (literally just 2 or 3) and a few peppers. My tomatoes failed MISERABLY. So, this year I’m giving it a go again. Failure doesn’t scare me…in fact it inspires me to try again until I get it right πŸ™‚

So here is my progress so far! Peppers are on the right, tomatoes in the middle, and strawberries on the end. The tomatoes and strawberries are really loving the recent rain we had, but the peppers are loving the heat even more. I did a little research this year, and found out peppers don’t need to be watered so much and really love lots of sunshine and hot weather, so I am trying to let them have a few days apart of watering from the other two.

I did start with some fertilized soil, and I just added some miracle grow to help them along! They are all definitely making progress, so I am just crossing my fingers they keep it up. The peppers and tomatoes have flowers on them, so that’s encouraging! I hope to see little fruits soon.

Thanks for reading and if you have any tips or suggestions on my growing adventures, let me know! I love getting feedback! Happy humpday everyone πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

