Garbanzo & Avocado Salad

First of all, I hope everyone had a WONDERFULLY relaxing 3 day weekend, but also had it while remembering what it was for. Honoring those who serve, have served, and who gave their lives for us. THANK YOU.

Now, I wanted to share a sweet little recipe I used tonight. Garbanzo bean and avocado IMG_2061salad. It’s a nice little compliment to anything really! We had it with our seafood and it was delish. It literally only took 5 minutes to make, so you can try it just as easily and tell me what you think!

I just used a can of drained garbanzo beans, 1 sliced avocado, chopped cilantro, a few squirts of lime juice and some feta cheese (mine was a Mediterranean flavor, but you could use plain….o yeah and thanks Pinterest for the inspiration!) Mix well and done. Viola! I think next time I might add some cherry tomatoes and maybe some jalapeno for some kick, but it was still really good this way. What do you think? Anything else you might add? I’d love to hear what others think!

If it didn’t sound appetizing enough, nutrition-wise it’s not bad! 8 grams of fiber in just 1/4 cup, along with 11 grams of protein. I would be careful not to eat too much though…it can pack in calories (depending on how much cheese you add and the amount of avocado). Overall, it’s a different way of using garbanzo beans I hadn’t thought of….so enjoy!! Happy snacking!

Leave a Reply

