God’s Plan is Brighter than Ever!

cross_sunset1[1]

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel! On Sunday I found out I was accepted into University of Michigan Hospital’s Dietetic Internship! Hallelujah! Praise Jesus! What a relief! It was my first choice, so hopefully I was theirs too 🙂 Now I know what I will being doing for the next 10 months. Okay now what?

Now, I have an opportunity to reflect on where I am in my life right now, and where I want to be. I have to be honest and say I haven’t been in a great place emotionally, spiritually…. basically as a human being. I’ve let the emotions of our loss last year take hold of me at the worst times and wrangle my spirit down. I’ve closed off, shut down, and basically hid in my turtle shell (as my good friend would say). I know that. I can admit it. I’ve not been the greatest person to be around, and probably a terrible friend.

Today God’s light shined on me, for no other reason that showing me how much in control He is…. if I just let him lead me. I keep saying this, but today I am going to put my foot to the pavement and start walking that path. It’s time to stop hiding. Time to start living and shining and being the person I know I should be. I am going to keep stumbling, especially with the dreaded so-called “foot in mouth” disease. I tend to say things before I think. Hang in there though. I mean well.

I love my family and the friends in my life. I am blessed to keep the company of some pretty amazing people. Please know I love you all and lets continue on this journey together 🙂

Leave a Reply

