One Day at a Time

Sadly it’s been a little while since I was able to blog. It’s been a looooong last semester so far…and then some. The good news is….it’s spring break! Our Sci-Fi @ Sny-Phi went really well and I am so proud of how it all turned out. I am very humbled by how hard MSU Culinary Services works to feed so many students every day. Some pictures on here are of our molecular gastronomy table! Everyone was intrigued and really enjoyed our science experiments!

group     shooters

kurt  jelly

As I write this, I am sitting in Chicago, trying to enjoy a few days away before going back to reality. I realized earlier this week truly how bad anxiety can affect me, if I let it. I felt so overwhelmed with grief, frustration, and angry over several things and I couldn’t make it stop. I have to give my husband a major thank you and I love you, for literally taking hold of my hand and just helping me breathe. Life isn’t as bad as I was making it seem, but grief and anxiety have a way of masking the joys of life.

So praise God for a new day today! The sun is shining, and spring is on its way. Blessings and joy to everyone around, and may we all realize and share in the beauty of His creation each and every day.

Leave a Reply

