Week 1 Done!

1 week down. 15 more to go! Woohoo!

It feels good to get the first week over with to see how my semester is going to shape up. It’s gonna be busy. Not hard like last semester, but BUSY. I get to plan an event at a residence hall before spring break, so that’s awesome and stressful all at once! I just have to be the little engine that could. I think I can, I think I can, I think I can!

I was blessed this week to become an aunt for the 5th time! It’s an amazing feeling, and I am pretty excited for the day when our time comes. I’d be lying if I said it was all happiness and joy. Part of me struggled immensely, thinking this should have been me. This should be our moment. It’s easy to fall back into that pattern of thinking, and boy did I for a few days. I am okay with saying that, and now working past it. My husband is amazing, I yack the ear off of friends who want to listen to rambling late at night, and mostly I pray.

So with that, this is a quick little wrap up for the week. Besides surviving week one and welcoming another niece, Jay and I were finally able to get our tributes to our peanut. Personally, it by no means gives me closure. I thought it might, but really I think it’s just a statement. A permanent remind not to suffer in silence. Our peanut lived…and now everyone who sees it and wants to know….will.

IMG_1083

Leave a Reply

