And so it begins….

Tomorrow is a day I am not sure would ever come. It’s the last semester of college for this girl. This is my third and LAST degree. I think ;-). Anyway, it’s really a bittersweet moment. Four years ago I would have NEVER thought I would be here. Here I am, broken down, but rebuilt back to the woman GOD has desired me to be. Is there work to be done still? Sure is. I fail daily, but I also know that I am the best person I have ever been.

Some days I cry, others I rejoice, others are a blur. For now, I am going to cherish every day of these 16 weeks. I have made some amazing friendships and connections, so I plan to enjoy it all. No complaining, if I can help it. Just joy. Joy of life. Joy of chance. Joy of a future.

For now to kick off the new semester, I thought I’d share an easy cookies recipe that’s KINDA guilt-free. I take a bag of cookie mix and instead of using a stick of butter I use 1 egg, 1 cup of applesauce, and 1 cup of Greek yogurt. They turn out like a cookie-cake mix. DELISH. For those who don’t like hard-as-nails cookies. Soft and yummy. Enjoy!IMG_1048

Leave a Reply

