Feeling Thankful in a Sea of Emotions

I hope everyone’s Thanksgiving was fantastic! Even though I cooked a big dinner and enjoyed the company of family on turkey day, I can’t say that mine was overly amazing. My grandfather passed away the night before after what seems like years of illness. He was a good man, and he will be missed dearly. That said, it feels good to know he is at home with God, back with my grandmother. RIP.

Also this week, I found that I am not as far along in my grieving and healing process as I thought I was for my miscarriage. It reared its ugly head with full force for several days. The emotions still feel so raw and heartbreaking, and I find that I just want to know when the crying will end, if it ever does. I don’t want to cry anymore. I want to move on. So after I dry my tears I take a deep breath and take one step at a time, trying to be honest with myself and others, and I pray. I pray like crazy and I remember my favorite Bible verse, and what will get me through.

imgres

One day it will be better. I know it will, and I have faith that God will heal me in time. I just have to let it happen.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Thankful in a Sea of Emotions”

  1. Well daughter I have loved reading everything you write or wrote your whole life. This blog is amazing! Nothing you do ever suprise’s me, I’ve always thought you were the best at everything you do. I am in awe of you always, and so very proud of you. You are my blessing from god and I love you always!

    Like

Leave a Reply

