Refreshed and Ready to Go!

So I haven’t made a post in a week, not because I didn’t want to but because I found myself immersed in midterms for some of the hardest tests I’ve ever encountered in college! Needless to say I took the weekend to refresh and relax, and get some quality family time.

Now that it’s Monday, I feel better about the rest of the semester and I can sure see the light at the end of the tunnel. Since it was midterms last week, I’d like to share some healthy studying foods that can energize you and feed your brain 🙂

imgres

Leafy Greens! Chuck full of vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants…these babies will keep you sharp! For me, I like a good kale salad.

images

Coffee! Yep, a good ole cup-o-joe. It will keep you alert and awake (just don’t down too much!).

Bread_and_grains

Whole Grains! 100% all the way. Carbohydrates are NOT the enemy, and provide glucose which is the first fuel your brain uses to function. Try some whole wheat noodles with spaghetti or oats for breakfast!

Leave a Reply

